top of page

Red Wedding

Harry Potter, Game of Thrones and Star Wars.

A Wedding of my dreams?

I believe so.

I happily met Megan and Michael earlier this year, through a mutual friend (thank you Philia) when I photographed their engagement pictures. We used light sabers, Hockey jerseys and books to prop that session, and I knew their Wedding day would be equally as epic.

And, I was right.

I arrived at their venue in Louisville that beautiful Saturday afternoon, and I was blown away by the details of their lives and personalities that were incorporated into their big day. There were elements of everything they loved with a sprinkling of Christmas class, and it was the perfect recipe for an intimate, fun and romantic evening.

Classy.

Killer.

Yummy.

Photographing the Groom and his Groomsmen at times can be a challenge as most aren't the photographing type. However, when I just have conversations with them and let them be themselves, they quickly become one of my favorite parts of a Wedding.

I mean, how can you resist grown men on a playground?

Shortly after, I guided these beautiful ladies to a knob overlooking a lake with the sunset in the perfect spot for some gold afternoon lighting. Heels, long dresses and all, they trekked up the hill and looked like visions wearing the deep red against the beautiful landscape of the venue.

After the ceremony and the formalities of the day, I swept these two outside to get some newly married shots. Being as creative and true to themselves as they are, I knew standard 'lovey dovey' photos just wouldn't do them justice. So, I asked them to sit so I could get them close and still get a peep of the Groom's super cool socks!

After these precious shots, we took more family photos and headed back inside for some fun. There the couple danced, cut their amazing cake and mingled with their closest family and loved ones the rest of the night.

Oh yeah, and can we talk about the coolest duo ever? BAR PICTURES!

I want to thank these two for trusting me on their big day! It was crazy exciting, and I look forward to seeing what you both have in store for the future- fun I'm sure!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page